Inviting. Informing. Transforming. » Locations

Stark Library has 10 convenient locations to help meet your needs. We even have bookmobiles who bring their services to your neighborhood. Stop by one of our locations and see what all we can offer.

SCDL LocationsMap

 

Holiday Closings:

2019

Monday, January 21, 2019 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 18, 2019 - Presidents' Day

Sunday, April 21, 2019 - Easter Sunday 

Sunday, May 12, 2019  - Mother's Day 
All locations are closed on Sundays during summer (Mother's Day through Labor Day)

Monday, May 27, 2019 - Memorial Day

Thursday, July 4, 2019 - Independence Day

Monday, September 2, 2019 - Labor Day 

Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - Thanksgiving Eve (Library closes at 6pm)

Thursday, November 28, 2019  - Thanksgiving Day

Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - Christmas Eve

Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - New Year’s Eve

 

2020

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - New Year’s Day

Monday, January 20, 2020 - Martin Luther King Day

Monday, February 17, 2020 - Staff Day

Sunday, April 12, 2020  - Easter Sunday

Monday, May 25, 2020 - Memorial Day

Saturday, July 4, 2020  - Independence Day

Monday, September 7, 2020 - Labor Day

Wednesday, November 25, 2020 - Thanksgiving Eve (Library Closes at 6pm)

Thursday, November 26, 2020 - Thanksgiving Day 

Thursday, December 24, 2020 - Christmas Eve 

Friday, December 25, 2020 - Christmas Day 

Thursday, December 31, 2020 - New Year’s Eve 

Friday, January 1, 2021 - New Year’s Day

Monday, January 18, 2021 - Martin Luther King Day

 

Most locations offer: 

  • Almanacs, print and online
  • 'Ask a Reference Librarian' service
  • Audio books online and on CD
  • Award winning books, movies, and music
  • Bestsellers
  • Books
  • Book Discussion Groups for all ages
  • Book drops
  • Business journals
  • CD-Roms
  • Children's materials
  • Credit/debit card payment for fees/fines in person or online
  • Downloadable books and audio books
  • DVDs
  • E-books
  • Educator resources
  • Encyclopedias, print and online
  • Fax machine
  • Golden Buckeye Card signup
  • Interlibrary loan
  • Internet Access
  • Kids' computers
  • Large print collections
  • Latest Releases
  • Library card signup in person or online
  • Magazines
  • Maps, print and online
  • Microsoft Office Suite programs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Newspapers
  • Notary Public
  • Photocopier/printer in black & white & color
  • Pick up/drop off at any Stark Library location
  • Place a hold and renew in person or online
  • Public programs for kids, teens, and adults
  • Public computers w/ Microsoft Office Suite and Internet access
  • Reference collections
  • Research support
  • Research databases
  • Story times
  • Tax forms and information
  • Teacher collections
  • Teens materials
  • Telephone books, print and online
  • Trained library staff
  • Used Book Sales
  • Videos
  • Voter registration
  • Wireless Internet Access
  • Wireless Printing

Online Library

View the Online Library

View Online Tools & Databases

Sign up for a Library Card

More Tech Resources

Speak with a Tech Expert

Check out a Wifi Hotspot

Try out Wireless Printing