When will MY branch open (and other pressing questions) >> Read more

Where Can I Find You?

We’re so happy you want to visit us! We have 10 convenient locations— so just about everywhere you go in Stark County, you’re not too far from a branch. We also bring the branch to you with our Bookmobile fleet! Did you know it’s the largest in the state?

We can’t wait to welcome you. Each of our locations is as unique as the community it serves. Stop by your favorite branch (or shake it up and explore another) to discover all the exciting things we offer!

We are dedicated to serving you as much as we are able during this uncertain time. We are slowly and cautiously re-opening our Libraries. Click here to keep up to date on the latest information.

SCDL LocationsMap

 

Holiday Closings:

2020

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - New Year’s Day

Monday, January 20, 2020 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 17, 2020 - Presidents' Day

Sunday, April 12, 2020  - Easter Sunday

Monday, May 25, 2020 - Memorial Day

Saturday, July 4, 2020  - Independence Day

Monday, September 7, 2020 - Labor Day

Wednesday, November 25, 2020 - Thanksgiving Eve (Library Closes at 6pm)

Thursday, November 26, 2020 - Thanksgiving Day 

Thursday, December 24, 2020 - Christmas Eve 

Friday, December 25, 2020 - Christmas Day 

Thursday, December 31, 2020 - New Year’s Eve 

Friday, January 1, 2021 - New Year’s Day

Monday, January 18, 2021 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day