.

Home » Locations

THE SMART STORE™ has several convenient locations to help meet your needs. We even have our Smart Bookmobiles who bring their services to your neighborhood. Stop by one of our locations and see what all we can offer.

SCDL LocationsMap

 

Holiday Closings:

Sunday, January 1, 2017 New Year’s Day

Monday, January 2, 2017 Day after New Year’s

Monday, January 16, 2017 Martin Luther King Day

Sunday, April 16, 2017 Easter Sunday

Sunday, May 14, 2017 Mother’s Day

Monday, May 29, 2017 Memorial Day

Tuesday, July 4, 2017 Independence Day

Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day

Wednesday, Nov. 22, 2017 Thanksgiving Eve  Closes at 6pm

Thursday, Nov. 23, 2017 Thanksgiving Day

Sunday, Dec. 24, 2017 Christmas Eve Day

Monday, Dec. 25, 2017 Christmas Day

Sunday, Dec. 31, 2017 New Year’s Eve Day

Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year’s Day

Monday, January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King Day

Monday, February 19, 2018 Staff Day

 

Most locations offer: 

  • Almanacs, print and online
  • 'Ask a Reference Librarian'
  • Audio books online and on CD
  • Award winning books, movies, and music
  • Bestsellers
  • Books
  • Book Discussion Groups for all ages
  • Book drops
  • Business journals
  • CD-Roms
  • Children's materials
  • Credit/debit card payment for fees/fines in person or online
  • Downloadable books and audio books
  • DVDs
  • E-books
  • Educator resources
  • Encyclopedias, print and online
  • Fax machine
  • Golden Buckeye Card signup
  • Interlibrary loan
  • Internet Access
  • Kids' computers
  • Large print collections
  • Latest Releases
  • Library ard signup in person or online
  • Magazines
  • Maps, print and online
  • Microsoft Office Suite programs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Newspapers
  • Notary
  • Photocopier/printer in black & white & color
  • Pick up/drop off at any Stark County District Library location
  • Place a hold and renew in person or online
  • Public programs for kids, teens, and adults
  • Public computers w/ Microsoft Office Suite and Internet access
  • Reference collections
  • Research support
  • Research databases
  • Story times
  • Tax forms and information
  • Teacher collections
  • Teens materials
  • Telephone books, print and online
  • Trained library staff
  • Used Book Sales
  • Videos
  • Voter registration
  • Wireless Internet Access
  • Wireless Printing 

 

 

Put the Smart Store in your pocket with our new mobile app for iOS and Android | Learn More

Online Library

View the Online Library

View Online Tools & Databases

Sign up for a Library Card

More Tech Resources

Speak with a Tech Expert

Check out a Wifi Hotspot

Try out Wireless Printing