Home » Locations

THE SMART STORE™ has several convenient locations to help meet your needs. We even have our Smart Bookmobiles who bring their services to your neighborhood. Stop by one of our locations and see what all we can offer.

 

Holiday Closings:

2016
  • Friday, January 1, 2016, New Year's Day
  • Monday, January 18, 2016, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Sunday, March 27, 2016, Easter Sunday
  • Sunday, May 8, 2016, Mother's Day
  • Monday, May 30, 2016, Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 4, 2016, Independence Day
  • Monday, September 5, 2016, Labor Day
  • Wednesday, November 23, 2016, Thanksgiving Eve (Library System Closes at 6:00 pm)
  • Thursday, November 24, 2016, Thanksgiving Day
  • Saturday, December 24, 2016, Christmas Eve Day
  • Sunday, December 25, 2016, Christmas Day
  • Monday, December 26, 2016, Monday after Christmas Day
  • Saturday, December 31, 2016, New Year's Eve Day
2017
  • Sunday, January 1, 2017, New Year's Day
  • Monday, January 2, 2017, Monday after New Year's Day
  • Monday, January 16, 2017, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

 

Most locations offer: 

  • Almanacs, print and online
  • 'Ask a Reference Librarian'
  • Audio books online and on CD
  • Award winning books, movies, and music
  • Bestsellers
  • Books
  • Book Discussion Groups for all ages
  • Book drops
  • Business journals
  • CD-Roms
  • Children's materials
  • Credit/debit card payment for fees/fines in person or online
  • Downloadable books and audio books
  • DVDs
  • E-books
  • Educator resources
  • Encyclopedias, print and online
  • Fax machine
  • Golden Buckeye Card signup
  • Interlibrary loan
  • Internet Access
  • Kids' computers
  • Large print collections
  • Latest Releases
  • Library ard signup in person or online
  • Magazines
  • Maps, print and online
  • Microsoft Office Suite programs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Newspapers
  • Notary
  • Photocopier/printer in black & white & color
  • Pick up/drop off at any Stark County District Library location
  • Place a hold and renew in person or online
  • Public programs for kids, teens, and adults
  • Public computers w/ Microsoft Office Suite and Internet access
  • Reference collections
  • Research support
  • Research databases
  • Story times
  • Tax forms and information
  • Teacher collections
  • Teens materials
  • Telephone books, print and online
  • Trained library staff
  • Used Book Sales
  • Videos
  • Voter registration
  • Wireless Internet Access
  • Wireless Printing 

 

 

  • LEGO® Club

    Find one near you!

    Imagine, create and build with LEGO bricks, which will be provided. Find a LEGO® Club near you.

  • Spring (March–May)

    AT THE SMART STORE

    Discover everything FREE to read, watch, listen and do at your Library. Read More

  • Wireless Printing Now Available

    AT ALL LIBRARY LOCATIONS

    Print virtually any document or web page from your Internet connected device to any one of our library locations. Print Now

What's Hot