Stark Library Wrapped

You’ve seen your Spotify Wrapped. Have you wondered what your Library Wrapped might look like? Well, so far in 2021, our patrons have checked out more than 865,000 items! Whether you like mysteries, romance, young adult, sci-fi, or anything in between, there’s something for you at the library. Check out these popular titles, or create your own Library Wrapped list. 

The Four WindsThe Four Winds

By Kristin Hannah
A Depression-era woman confronts a wrenching choice between fighting for the Dust Bowl-ravaged land she loves in Texas or pursuing an uncertain future in California. By the best-selling author of The Nightingale.

TheMidnightLibraryThe Midnight Library

By Matt Haig
Nora Seed finds herself faced with the possibility of changing her life for a new one, following a different career, undoing old breakups, or realizing her dreams of becoming a glaciologist, she must search within herself as she travels through the Midnight Library to decide what is truly fulfilling in life, and what makes it worth living in the first place.

Fortune and Glory : tantalizing twenty-sevenFortuneAndGlory

By Janet Evanovich
Stephanie Plum’s struggle to choose between Joe Morelli and Ranger is upended by a search for her grandmother’s inheritance that is further complicated by two fortune-hunting enemies from the past. By the best-selling co-author of Troublemaker.

WhereTheCrawdadsWhere the Crawdads Sing

By Delia Owens
Viewed with suspicion in the aftermath of a murder, Kya Clark, who has survived alone for years in a marsh near the North Carolina coast, becomes targeted by unthinkable forces.

Nomadland : surviving America in the twenty-first centuryNomadland

By Jessica Bruder
The author chronicles her time embedded in a pool of transient older Americans who have taken to the road in late-model RVs, travel trailers, and vans, forming a growing community of nomads, migrant laborers who call themselves "workampers."

TheLastThingHeToldMeThe Last Thing He Told Me : a novel

By Laura Dave
After her husband disappears, Hannah Hall quickly realizes he isn’t who he said he was and that his 16-year-old daughter, who wants nothing to do with her, may hold the key to figuring out his true identity.

A Time for Mercy : a novelAtimeformercy

By John Grisham
Court-appointed lawyer Jake Brigance puts his career, his financial security, and the safety of his family on the line to defend a sixteen-year-old suspect who is accused of killing a local deputy and is facing the death penalty.

thelastflightThe Last Flight : a novel

By Julie Clark
Fans of Lisa Jewell and Liv Constantine will love this novel focusing on two women who meet in an airport, both alone, both scared, and both urgently needing an escape from their lives. Claire Cook has a husband whose temper burns as bright as his promising political career, and she has worked for months on a plan to get out. A chance meeting in an airport bar brings her together with a stranger equally as desperate. Together, they hatch a plan to switch tickets - Clair taking Eva's flight to Oakland, and Eva traveling to Puerto Rico as Claire. But then one plain crashes, and it's clear that one of them wasn't telling the truth. 

The Guest List : a noveltheguestlist

By Lucy Foley
An expertly planned celebrity wedding between a rising television star and an ambitious magazine publisher is thrown into turmoil by petty jealousies, a college drinking game, the bride's ruined dress, and an untimely murder.

daylightDaylight

By David Baldacci
When her search for her sister clashes with one of John Puller’s high-stakes investigations, FBI agent Atlee Pine confronts traumatizing forces in the world of organized crime. By the best-selling author of A Minute to Midnight.

The Returnthereturn

By Nicholas Sparks
Moving into a family beekeeper cabin to recuperate from war injuries, an Afghanistan veteran falls in love with a guarded sheriff while working with a sullen local teen to investigate the mystery of a grandparent's death.

BridgertonBridgerton Collection. Volume 1 

By Julia Quinn
Collects the first three books from the Bridgerton series, including "The Duke and I," in which Simon Basset begins a sham courtship with Daphne Bridgerton in an effort to keep himself footloose and single in spite of the efforts of the town's matchmakers.

Deadly CrossDeadlyCross

By James Patterson
Investigating a double homicide involving the vice president's ex-wife, Detective Alex Cross and FBI Special Agent Ned Mahoney travel to Alabama to uncover clues from her early life.

giverofstarsThe Giver of Stars

By Jojo Moyes
English bride Alice Wright volunteers for Eleanor Roosevelt's new traveling library in small-town Kentucky, joining a group of independent women whose commitment to their job transforms the community and their relationships.

28 Summers : a novel28Summers

By Elin Hilderbrand
The best-selling author of Summer of ‘69 presents a tale inspired by the film, Same Time Next Year, that follows a man’s discovery of his mother’s long-term relationship with the husband of a Presidential frontrunner.
hideaway
By Nora Roberts
A family ranch in Big Sur country and a legacy of Hollywood royalty set the stage for Nora Roberts' emotional new suspense novel.

Anxious People : a novelanxiouspeople

By Fredrik Backman
Taken hostage by a failed bank robber while attending an open house, eight anxiety-prone strangers--including a redemption-seeking bank director, two couples who would fix their marriages, and a plucky octogenarian - discover their unexpected common traits.

lawofinnocenceThe Law of Innocence

By Michael Connelly
Defense attorney Mickey Haller is pulled over by police, who find the body of a client in the trunk of his Lincoln. Haller is charged with murder and can't make the exorbitant $5 million bail slapped on him by a vindictive judge. Mickey elects to defendhimself and must strategize and build his defense from his jail cell in the Twin Towers Correctional Center in downtown Los Angeles, all the while looking over his shoulder, as an officer of the court he is an instant target. Mickey knows he's been framed. Now, with the help of his trusted team, he has to figure out who has plotted to destroy his life and why. Then he has to go before a judge and jury and prove his innocence.

Walk the Wirewalkthewire

By David Baldacci
Amos Decker and Alex Jamison are called to the fracking town of London, North Dakota, where a young woman has been murdered and autopsied by her killer, and as the murders continue, their investigation leads them deep into the town's seamy underbelly.

sentinelThe Sentinel

By Lee Child
A latest entry in the best-selling series, co-written with the author’s brother, finds Jack Reacher following his lizard-brain instincts on a seemingly uneventful night in Nashville, where a recently fired man nurses an increasingly violent grudge.